Hello world!

Ok-that sounds like a pretty good title for a first post, so hello! 

I described myself as “retired” in my profile because well, I feel a little guilty saying I really just quit my job. I went back to work years ago to help finance my children’s adventures in higher education.  Now everyone is grown, married and out of school (ok-that’s not technically true-they are both still getting a “higher education” but they are now financing their own adventures) and I’ve decided it’s time to get my life back.  So far, that has consisted of watching the food network (very dangerous) and cleaning house.  I’m pretty sure there’s more to my life than that, but I’m in the process of  figuring it all out-and that’s why I decided to start a blog.

More to come.

Leave a Reply

